Annex 8 - Airworthiness of Aircraft
Annex 8 - Airworthiness of Aircraft

Annex 8 - Airworthiness of Aircraft

13th Edition, July 2022
USD 294.00
Notes for Digital Publications
Close tooltip

Notes for digital publications

ICAO publications in digital format are protected by security features and require Adobe Reader. How to install Adobe Reader
  • Files are in PDF format
  • Annotations and copy and paste is permitted
  • No editing of the original content is permitted
  • Printing is not permitted
  • Your access entitles you to updates of this edition for a period of 5 years
  • Access is for a single user (contact us to purchase a multiple user licence) 
  • Your username and password to access the publication will be the same to access the ICAO online store

Annex 8 includes broad standards which define, for application by the national airworthiness authorities, the minimum basis for the recognition by States of Certificates of Airworthiness for the purpose of flight of aircraft of other States into and over their territories, thereby achieving, among other things, protection of other aircraft, third parties and property. It is recognized that ICAO Standards would not replace national regulations and that national codes of airworthiness containing the full scope and extent of detail considered necessary by individual States would be required as the basis for the certification of individual aircraft. Each State is free to develop its own comprehensive and detailed code of airworthiness or to select, adopt or accept a comprehensive and detailed code established by another Contracting State. The level of airworthiness required to be maintained by a national code is indicated by the broad standards of Annex 8 supplemented, where necessary, by guidance material provided in ICAO's Airworthiness Technical Manual (Doc 9760).

More Information
SKU ANN-00008-013-01
Publication type Annex
Edition 13th Edition, 2022
Order No. AN 8